Board of Directors

The Boys & Girls Clubs of Ulster County is led by a volunteer group of community people who care about the youth and programs of their community. Both the Kingston and Saugerties Units have board of Directors and are allowed by bylaws to have a maximum of 25 members. Each member serves a three year term and there are no term limits. The makeup of the board is a reflection of the community in which they live and work. The depth of their understanding about the Club is crucial to their power as advocates and to preserving young lives. The Board serves four primary roles:

  • Trusteeship - The board is the active governing body of the club. Above all else, it is solely responsible for all Club actions, from protecting the mission to ensuring public accountability.
  • Planning -  Working in partnership with the chief executive officer (CEO) as the leadership of the Club, the board must carefully set the direction and plan for the future.
  • Policy & Evaluation - The board is responsible for establishing policies that will govern the Club’s daily operations and ongoing activities, from programs to human resources.
  • Resource Development & Oversight - The board must not only exercise fiduciary oversight to protect the Club’s resources, it must also assist in raising money for the club. The board of Directors represents the Club in all aspects and, therefore, must be concerned about relationships with various individuals, organizations, governmental agencies and groups. The board is responsible to the community at large for operating the Club in accordance with Boys & Girls club standards. The community must be assured that the funds contributed are being properly handled and that boys and girls are benefiting from Club activities.

 Ulster County


Saugerties Unit


 Nina Postupack, President  Doug Bart, President
Cheryl Bowers, VP   Fritz Haller, VP
 Christine Barnes, Secretary  AnneMarie Dwyer, Secretary
 Stephen Sickler, Treasurer  Darlene Yannotty, Treasurer
 Dana, Blackmon  Brendan Amodio
 Frank Campagna  Pat Bruno
 Nick Crantz  Pam Gardeski
 Maureen Finch  Fritz Haller 
 Richard Gillette  Scott Helsmoortel
 John Huleatt  Laurie Hicinbothem
 Brad Jordan  Bob Karcy
 Michael Jordan  Ronald K. Myers
 Bruce Katz  Sue Worthman
 Mike McNally  
 Rick Peruso  
 Kyle Potter  
 Jim Sass  
 Garry Stevens  
 William Stote  
 George Uhl  
 Harry Woltman  
 Patrick Zell